USD 335

Course duration
12 week(s)
Max class size
Request Information

Soundarya Lahari meaning waves of beauty, consists of two parts Ananda Lahari meaning waves of happiness (first 41 slokas) and Soundarya Lahari, depicting the beauty of the godess from head to toe( next 59 slokas). 

It is believed that Lord Ganesha himself has etched the Ananda Lahari on Mount Meru (Some people believe that Sage Pushpa Dhantha did the etching). It was read from there by Sage Goudapada who taught it to Adi Sankara. Adi Sankara himself added the rest of the 59 stanzas and completed it.

These 100 stanzas are supposed to be the foremost among Mantra literature. 


The Saundarya Lahari is a collection of holy hymns, gives instructions puja on Sri-Yantra and worshiping methods. The 100 different hymns, describe the appropriate method of performing devotion connected to each specific shloka, and their benefits.


The 100 Slokams in this course is tuned in 100 different ragams. The number next to the Raga, denotes its Melakartha ragam. For example: Bhoopalam is the Janya ragam of Thodi which is the 8th melakartha ragam.


For meanings and benefits, please refer to the Jagadguru Adi Shankaracharya scriptures.


Learn to sing the Soundaraya Lahari sholkas in different Raagas 

Need to be able to sing in different Raagas

Slokam's 21 to 25
  • Slokam 21
  • Slokam 22
  • Slokam 23
  • Slokam 24
  • Slokam 25
Slokam's 26 to 30
  • Slokam 26
  • Slokam 27
  • Slokam 28
  • Slokam 29
  • Slokam 30
Slokams 31 to 35
  • Slokam 31
  • Slokam 32
  • Slokam 33
  • Slokam 34
  • Slokam 35
Slokam's 36 to 40
  • Slokam 36
  • Slokam 37
  • Slokam 38
  • Slokam 39
  • Slokam 40
Slokam 41
  • Slokam 41

Students will be able to sing the Soundaraya Lahari sholkas in different Raagas